Production & Philosophy

Our philosophy

Our home, the Allgäu - a beautiful spot in the south of Germany, between forests, mountains and lakes, in the heart of nature. The Allgäu not only stands for its scenic beauty, but is also known as a sustainable and innovative region with a high degree of closeness to nature - this also shapes our philosophy and values.

You wish for your pet species-appropriate, healthy, balanced and high-quality food - we would like to fulfill this wish. 

Our test eaters, always own dogs and cats of employees, friends, acquaintances, neighbours and relatives are tireless in their efforts to develop a first-class food of highest acceptance and compatibility. 

Thus we answer the question of scientific animal experiments with a clear NO. 

We always attach great importance to the implementation of the latest findings from nutrition research. The production is carried out according to the latest standards. In this way, we at GranataPet meet all the requirements of modern dog and cat nutrition.
Certificates of our manufacturing companies
  • HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points)
  • IFS (International Food Standard)
  • BRC (Food safety, high level)

Raw Materials & Production

It's all about quality

Our production sites are located exclusively in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.  For us, complete traceability right back to the end product is one of the most important cornerstones of our quality standard. This is why we source the meat and other ingredients almost exclusively from producers with whom we have been working together on a basis of trust for years. 

All ingredients are subject to veterinary control and tested by external and internal laboratories. The gentle manufacturing process ensures that the ingredients retain their natural vitamins and nutrients.

Careful treatment of the environment is also an important concern for us, which is why we work consistently to optimise our processes in an environmentally friendly manner. 

All GranataPet products are without cereals, without artificial preservatives, without added sugar, without artificial colourings and flavourings and without genetically modified organisms. 

Our production - a look behind the scenes:

Produktion & Philosophie

Unsere Philosophie

Unsere Heimat, das Allgäu – ein wunderschönes Fleckchen im Süden Deutschlands, zwischen Wäldern, Bergen und Seen, mitten im Herzen der Natur. Das Allgäu steht nicht nur für seine landschaftlichen Schönheiten, sondern ist auch bekannt als nachhaltige und innovative Region mit einer hohen Verbundenheit zur Natur – dies prägt auch unsere Philosophie und unsere Werte.

Du wünscht Dir für Deinen Liebling artgerechtes, gesundes, ausgewogenes und hochwertiges Futter - wir möchten Dir diesen Wunsch erfüllen. 

Unsere Testesser, stets eigene Hunde und Katzen von Mitarbeitern, Freunden, Bekannten, Nachbarn und Verwandten sind unermüdlich im Einsatz, ein erstklassiges Futter von höchster Akzeptanz und Verträglichkeit zu entwickeln. 

Somit beantworten wir die Frage nach wissenschaftlichen Tierversuchen mit einem klaren NEIN. 

Wir legen immer Wert auf die Umsetzung neuester Erkenntnisse aus der Ernährungsforschung. Die Produktion erfolgt nach neuesten Standards. So werden wir bei GranataPet allen Anforderungen der modernen Hunde- und Katzenernährung rundum gerecht.
Zertifikate unserer Herstellungsbetriebe
  • HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points)
  • IFS (International Food Standard)
  • BRC (Lebensmittelsicherheit, high level)

Rohstoffe & Produktion

Die Qualität entscheidet

Unsere Produktionsstandorte sind ausschließlich in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz.  Für uns ist eine lückenlose Rückverfolgbarkeit bis ins Endprodukt einer der wichtigsten Grundpfeiler für unseren Qualitätsstandard, deshalb beziehen wir das Fleisch und die weiteren Zutaten fast ausschließlich von Erzeugern, mit denen wir bereits seit Jahren vertrauensvoll zusammenarbeiten. 

Alle Zutaten werden einer veterinärmedizinischen Kontrolle unterzogen und von externen sowie internen Laboren geprüft. Der schonende Herstellungsprozess gewährleistet, dass die Zutaten ihre natürlichen Vitamine und Nährstoffe beibehalten.

Auch ein sorgsamer Umgang mit der Umwelt ist uns ein wichtiges Anliegen, deswegen arbeiten wir konsequent daran, unsere Prozesse umweltfreundlich zu optimieren. 

Alle GranataPet Produkte sind ohne Getreide, ohne künstliche Konservierungsmittel, ohne Zuckerzusatz, ohne künstliche Farb- und Aromastoffe und ohne gentechnisch veränderte Organismen. 

Unsere Produktion - ein Blick hinter die Kulissen: